offlinereel.blogg.se

Can i customize excel for mac home tab
Can i customize excel for mac home tab










That displays the Excel Preferences dialog box. To do that, hold down the Command key and type a comma. If you want to create your own, then you need to open the Excel Preferences dialog box. So what I want to do is to click this bottom list, January, February, March, and so on, and click Ok to use that as my sorting criteria, and now when I click OK, you see that my list has been sorted into the appropriate order, so that's what you do if you're using one of the four lists that are built-in. So you see here we have Sunday, Monday, Tuesday in both short and long formats, the short format for the months and the long formats for the months. Doing so displays the custom lists that are built-in to Excel or that you have added yourself.

can i customize excel for mac home tab can i customize excel for mac home tab

That's what gave me this nonsensical alphabetical order in the first place, so I need to click the Order list arrow and from the three items that appear, I click Custom List. In here, you can see that I have a sort level, and I'm sorting by month, which is correct, but I'm sorting on values, which is correct, A to Z, which is not. Actually, it's already selected, but you can click any cell in the B column in the left-hand data list, and then on the Home tab click the Sort & Filter button and click Custom Sort. Months are, in fact, a custom list that comes with Excel, so you can just make the appropriate selections when you perform your sort. I have Fall, Spring, Summer, and Winter when, in fact, those are not in the proper order, so how do I sort using a custom list? Well, it depends on whether the custom list is built-in or whether it's one you have to make yourself. On the left, you can see that I have the months for the year 2014 arranged in alphabetical order, which, of course, is not the correct order for where they fall in the year and the same thing for the seasons over in the right section.

can i customize excel for mac home tab

This workbook contains two data lists that are both organized in alphabetical order for one column, but it doesn't make sense. Most sorting operations arranged data into numerical or alphabetical order, but what do you do if your data doesn't make sense if it's sorted into alphabetical order? Well, in that case, you can create a custom order.












Can i customize excel for mac home tab